The Waterfall!!

20140316-223230.jpg

So we had some free time today and decided to see what fun we could have in Southwest Virginia. So we did some googling and found this beautiful waterfall at a place called The Cascades (photo above)

So we get there and find out it’s only a 4 mike hike (2 there, 2 back) and figure alright, not too bad, we can do this no problem…..HA! It turned out to be a lot tougher than we thought (or at least I thought). But I just kept on trudging along wanting to see this waterfall and when we finally got there it was absolutely beautiful and I wasn’t quite that exhausted anymore.

I didn’t realize it till now, but what a perfect metaphor for this week and for life. Things aren’t always going to be easy, and things certainly won’t always turn out the way you anticipated but if you have a goal in mind, something that you determine you will see then you’ll keep on going. I won’t get too deep or philosophical right now, but my wish for you is that you find your waterfall and no disrespect to TLC, but PLEASE go and chase your waterfall

I am ready for my waterfall

Leave a Reply

